/ / Roasted Rosemary Chicken Bone Broth

Roasted Rosemary Chicken Bone Broth

Contains sunflower oil

Each packet provides 16 g of protein and includes grass-fed bovine collagen. It also contains sunflower oil and carries a California Prop 65 warning about lead.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Dairy-free
$62.00 2 Boxes · lowest price at Dr. Kellyann
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
70caloriesPer serving · 1 packet (21.4g)
Protein
16g▲
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
300mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Protein bone broth blend (chicken bone broth, grass-fed bovine hydrolyzed collagen, gelatin), natural flavor (contains autolyzed yeast extract, yeast extract, salt, chicken fat, sunflower oil), potassium chloride, onion, rosemary, sea salt, parsley flakes, silica, organic vegetable blend (carrot, green bell pepper, red bell pepper), apple cider vinegar, black pepper, garlic powder, reishi mushroom
66 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%73
Ingredients · counts 25%74
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%70
Transparency · counts 15%68
Why it scores 66
Nutrition 73 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (300 mg), more protein (16 g); no added sugar per 1 packet
Ingredients 74 · Sunflower oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Hydrolyzed collagen (additive, −4); Silicon dioxide (additive, −4); 2 more
Processing 30 · Powdered broth with collagen, yeast extracts, flavoring and silica.
Sourcing 70 · Grass-fed collagen is stated; chicken bone source and origin are not specified.
Transparency 68 · Full ingredient list and grass-fed collagen; no chicken sourcing details.
Contains sunflower oil
California Prop 65 lead warning
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−16 for hydrolyzed collagen, silicon dioxide, natural flavours and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Mina Grocery Organic Deeply Rooted Bone Broth
91 +25 No sunflower oil
Island Health Hut Kitchen Basics Organic Chicken Broth
89 +23 No sunflower oil
Ingredients
Protein bone broth blend (chicken bone broth, grass-fed bovine hydrolyzed collagen, gelatin) Natural flavor (contains autolyzed yeast extract, yeast extract, salt, chicken fat, sunflower oil) Potassium chloride Onion Rosemary Sea salt Parsley flakes Silica Organic vegetable blend (carrot, green bell pepper, red bell pepper) Apple cider vinegar Black pepper Garlic powder Reishi mushroom
13 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98