/ / Sir Galahad Artisan Flour 50lbs.

Sir Galahad Artisan Flour 50lbs.

Contains refined wheat flour

This enriched hard wheat flour is positioned for breads, pastries, pizza dough and other baking. It is sold in a 50 lb bulk package.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeContains wheat
$38.53 50 lbs · lowest price at Bakers Authority
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Unbleached hard wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mono-nitrate, riboflavin, folic acid
Product details
OriginNorwich, Vermont
“Artisan Flour Country of Origin: Norwich, Vermont.” — the product page
Shelf life180 days stored cool and dry
“Artisan Flour Shelf life: 180 days when stored cool and dry.” — the product page
ShippingInsulated bags with gel packs or frozen iceInsulated boxIce packs
“They are packaged in insulated bags, with either gel packs or frozen ice.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
66 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%100
Processing · counts 15%82
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 66
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 100 · 7 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 82 · Flour with added malted barley flour and enrichment vitamins and minerals
Sourcing 40 · Refined wheat flour; growing practices and origin are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, but no origin or growing claims
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $0.048/oz here
Euro GrocersPastela Kokos Coconut Flour 100G
81+15
$2.39 · $0.017/oz · 65% less per oz
Euro GrocersKokos Coconut Flour 100G
78+12
$2.39 · $0.017/oz · 65% less per oz
Ingredients
Unbleached hard wheat flour Malted barley flour Niacin Reduced iron Thiamine mono-nitrate Riboflavin Folic acid
7 ingredients
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

AdditivesNo additives found

No additives, added sugars, seed oils or flavourings found in the ingredient list.

Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98