/ / Apple Chips

Apple Chips

Contains canola oil

Oven-dehydrated apples are made with canola oil and fructose. The ingredient list does not state where the apples were grown.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredients
$7.00 lowest price at Rodin Ranch Farmers' Market
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Apples, Non-Hydrogenated Canola Oil, Fructose
57 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as canned and frozen produce, legumesLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 20%62
Processing · counts 10%65
Sourcing · counts 20%50
Transparency · counts 20%65
Why it scores 57
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 62 · Fructose, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Canola oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 65 · Dehydrated apples with added canola oil and fructose
Sourcing 50 · No origin or growing practices are stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no origin or growing claims
Contains canola oil
Contains fructose
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for fructose
ClearShelf standard−18 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Simpalo Snacks Boulder Canyon Olive Oil Kettle Cooked Potato Chips
77 +20 No canola oil
AFRI FOOD CITY Crunchie Plantain Chips
74 +17 No canola oil
Simpalo Snacks Boulder Canyon Avocado Oil Classic Sea Salt Kettle Cooked Chips
71 +14 No canola oil
Ingredients
Apples Non-Hydrogenated Canola Oil Fructose
3 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00