/ / Queso Blanco White Cheese Dip | 16 oz

Queso Blanco White Cheese Dip | 16 oz

Contains seed oils

A creamy cheese dip with tomatoes, green chiles and jalapeños. It contains seed oils, modified starch, natural flavors and several stabilizers and emulsifiers.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesVegetarianLow sugarContains dairyContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$8.99 16 oz · lowest price at Amish Country Store
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Cheese sauce (water, nonfat milk, cheddar cheese, cultured milk, salt, enzymes, butter oil, modified food starch, sodium phosphate, salt, natural flavors, lactic acid, cellulose gum, DATEM, mono and diglycerides, carrageenan, citric acid, beta carotene), water, mushrooms, vegetable oil (corn, cottonseed, canola, and/or soybean), modified food starch, wheat flour, salt, monosodium glutamate, soy protein concentrate, dehydrated cream, cream, milk, soy lecithin, yeast extract, flavoring, dehydrated garlic, tomatoes, water, chopped green chili peppers, calcium chloride, spice, natural flavor, sliced jalapenos, peppers, water, vinegar, glucono delta lactone
42 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 25%36
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 42
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 36 · Vegetable oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (additive, −10); Carrageenan (additive, −10); 7 more
Processing 30 · Formulated cheese dip with modified starch, flavorings, gums and emulsifiers
Sourcing 35 · Refined starch and vegetable oil blend; ingredient origins aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full list, but vegetable oil and several flavorings are not specified
Contains corn, cottonseed, canola and/or soybean oil
Contains modified food starch and multiple gums and emulsifiers
Contains monosodium glutamate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−54 for soy protein concentrate, carboxymethylcellulose, carrageenan and 6 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Everywhere Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 +56 No corn, cottonseed, canola and/or soybean oil
Juneau Natural Bobs Red Mill Steel Cut Oats - 24 OZ
96 +54 No corn, cottonseed, canola and/or soybean oil
Tevrano Bionaturae Organic Tomato Paste
94 +52 No corn, cottonseed, canola and/or soybean oil
Ingredients
Cheese sauce (water, nonfat milk, cheddar cheese, cultured milk, salt, enzymes, butter oil, modified food starch, sodium phosphate, salt, natural flavors, lactic acid, cellulose gum, DATEM, mono and diglycerides, carrageenan, citric acid, beta carotene) Water Mushrooms Vegetable oil (corn, cottonseed, canola, and/or soybean) Modified food starch Wheat flour Salt Monosodium glutamate Soy protein concentrate Dehydrated cream Cream Milk Soy lecithin Yeast extract Flavoring Dehydrated garlic Tomatoes Water Chopped green chili peppers Calcium chloride Spice Natural flavor Sliced jalapenos Peppers Water Vinegar Glucono delta lactone
27 ingredients 4 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives13 additives · 3 moderate risk
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
DATEM (E472e)EmulsifierLimited risk
Dough conditioner; approved, with limited long-term human data.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98