/ / Blake's Seed-Based Rice Crispy Treat Chocolate Chip

Blake's Seed-Based Rice Crispy Treat Chocolate Chip

Contains sunflower oil

This crisp-rice bar contains pumpkin, sunflower and flax seeds, and is vegan and gluten free. Tapioca syrup and sugar are ingredients, along with sunflower oil and natural flavor.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeVegetarian
$0.99 lowest price at Simpalo Snacks
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
90caloriesPer serving · 1 bar (22g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
1g
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
40mg
Saturated fat
0.5g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Crispy Rice (Rice, Sugar, Brown Sugar, Sunflower Lecithin, Salt), Tapioca Syrup, Seeds (Pumpkin Seed, Sunflower Seed, Brown Flax Seed), Sugar, Dairy Free Semi-Sweet Chocolate (Sugar, Unsweetened Chocolate, Cocoa Butter), Glycerin, Agar, Chickpea, Natural Flavor, Salt, Sunflower Oil
43 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%47
Ingredients · counts 30%50
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 43
Nutrition 47 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0.5 g); 36 g added sugar per 1 bar
Ingredients 50 · Tapioca syrup, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sunflower oil, 11th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 2 more
Processing 30 · Rice crisps, syrup, sugar, glycerin, natural flavor and sunflower oil
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar, syrup and oil; no ingredient origin or production practices stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavor is not specified
Contains tapioca syrup and sugar
Contains sunflower oil
Contains natural flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−36 for tapioca syrup, sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Crispy Rice (Rice, Sugar, Brown Sugar, Sunflower Lecithin, Salt) Tapioca Syrup Seeds (Pumpkin Seed, Sunflower Seed, Brown Flax Seed) Sugar Dairy Free Semi-Sweet Chocolate (Sugar, Unsweetened Chocolate, Cocoa Butter) Glycerin Agar Chickpea Natural Flavor Salt Sunflower Oil
11 ingredients 5 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Agar (E406)Gelling agentNo risk
A seaweed fibre; considered safe.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00