/ / XL Flock Chicken Skin Crisps (2.5 OZ Bags)

XL Flock Chicken Skin Crisps (2.5 OZ Bags)

Contains seed oils

These crispy chicken-skin snacks provide 13 g of protein and 0 g of carbs per serving. They’re fried in sunflower, safflower or canola oil, and the chicken’s origin isn’t specified.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickeners
$32.00 2.5 oz · lowest price at Flock Foods
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
180caloriesPer serving · 1 oz. (28g)
Protein
13g▲
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
210mg▲
Saturated fat
3.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Chicken skin, salt, sunflower oil and/or safflower oil and/or canola oil
64 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 20%71
Ingredients · counts 25%82
Processing · counts 25%35
Sourcing · counts 15%65
Transparency · counts 15%70
Why it scores 64
Nutrition 71 · Compared with other processed meats: more saturated fat (3.5 g), less sodium (210 mg), more protein (13 g); no added sugar per 1 oz.
Ingredients 82 · Sunflower oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 35 · Chicken skin is fried in sunflower, safflower or canola oil
Sourcing 65 · Certified upcycled chicken skin; the brand says suppliers follow animal welfare standards
Transparency 70 · Full ingredient list and upcycled certification; chicken origin is not specified
Made with sunflower, safflower or canola oil
Chicken origin not stated
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Chicken skin Salt Sunflower oil and/or safflower oil and/or canola oil
3 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00