/ / Popsicle, Sugar-Free Tropical, 1.65 oz. (18 Count)

Popsicle, Sugar-Free Tropical, 1.65 oz. (18 Count)

Contains aspartame

These tropical ice pops have 0 g sugar and colors from natural sources. They contain aspartame, acesulfame potassium and natural and artificial flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeVegetarianContains corn
$9.99 1.65 oz · lowest price at icecreamsource
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
45caloriesPer serving · 3 pops (140g)
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
0mg▲
Saturated fat
—▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: WATER, GLYCERIN, MALTODEXTRIN (CORN), LESS THAN 2% OF: CITRIC ACID, GUAR GUM, VEGETABLE JUICE (FOR COLOR), ASPARTAME*, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, ASCORBIC ACID (VITAMIN C), TURMERIC OLEORESIN (FOR COLOR), ANNATTO EXTRACT (COLOR), LOCUST BEAN GUM. *PHENYLKETONURICS: CONTAINS PHENYLALANINE
Product details
ShippingCooler with dry ice in a shipping boxDry iceInsulated boxShips frozen
“We pack our frozen products in a cooler within a shipping box with enough dry ice to keep the contents frozen well into the evening of the delivery date.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
57 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%91
Ingredients · counts 30%56
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 57
Nutrition 91 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less sodium (0 mg), less saturated fat (0 g), less protein (0 g); no added sugar per 3 pops
Ingredients 56 · Aspartame (artificial sweetener, −12); Acesulfame K (artificial sweetener, −12); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); 2 more
Processing 25 · Maltodextrin, artificial sweeteners, flavors and gums make this a highly formulated pop
Sourcing 35 · Corn maltodextrin is a refined commodity; no sourcing practices are stated
Transparency 50 · Complete ingredient list, but flavors are not specified
Contains aspartame and acesulfame potassium
Contains natural and artificial flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−6 for maltodextrin
Varies by additive−14 for artificial flavours, annatto
Mixed evidence−24 for aspartame, acesulfame k
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
WATER GLYCERIN MALTODEXTRIN (CORN) LESS THAN 2% OF: CITRIC ACID GUAR GUM VEGETABLE JUICE (FOR COLOR) ASPARTAME* ACESULFAME POTASSIUM NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR ASCORBIC ACID (VITAMIN C) TURMERIC OLEORESIN (FOR COLOR) ANNATTO EXTRACT (COLOR) LOCUST BEAN GUM. *PHENYLKETONURICS: CONTAINS PHENYLALANINE
13 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 3 moderate risk
Aspartame (E951)SweetenerModerate risk
IARC classified it as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B) in 2023, while JECFA kept its acceptable daily intake.
Acesulfame K (E950)SweetenerModerate risk
Limited long-term data; in a large French cohort (2022) artificial sweetener intake was associated with higher cancer risk.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Locust bean gum (E410)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from carob seeds; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00