/ / Masala Maza Tikka Masala Sauce

Masala Maza Tikka Masala Sauce

Contains canola oil

This creamy tomato-and-spice sauce includes organic tamarind paste and is made with a full ingredient list. It contains canola oil and is very high in sodium.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains dairy
$6.30 lowest price at Paradigm Foodworks
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
111caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
1.6g
Fiber
1.6g
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
1349mg▼
Saturated fat
3.2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Water, Heavy Cream (Milk), Pear Juice Concentrate, Tomato Paste, Onion, Spices, Salt, Ginger, Expeller Pressed Canola Oil, Garlic, Lemon Puree (Lemon Juice Concentrate, Water, Lemon Pulp, Lemon Peel, Lemon Oil), Organic Tamarind Paste
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score ETheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
65 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%65
Ingredients · counts 25%70
Processing · counts 15%60
Sourcing · counts 10%70
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 65
Nutrition 65 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (1349 mg); 6.3 g added sugar per 100 g
Ingredients 70 · Juice concentrate, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Expeller pressed canola oil, 9th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 60 · A cooked sauce with cream, juice concentrate, oil and spices
Sourcing 70 · The brand says its catalog is small-batch crafted in Lake Oswego, Oregon
Transparency 55 · Full ingredient list, but the spices are not specified
Contains canola oil
High sodium: 1,349 mg per 100 g
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for juice concentrate
ClearShelf standard−10 for expeller pressed canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Heavy Cream (Milk) Pear Juice Concentrate Tomato Paste Onion Spices Salt Ginger Expeller Pressed Canola Oil Garlic Lemon Puree (Lemon Juice Concentrate, Water, Lemon Pulp, Lemon Peel, Lemon Oil) Organic Tamarind Paste
12 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98