/ / Amarelli Sassolini - Vanilla & Anise Flavoured Sugar Coated Liquorice

Amarelli Sassolini - Vanilla & Anise Flavoured Sugar Coated Liquorice

Contains 75.2 g sugars/100 g

These sugar-coated liquorice sweets contain liquorice root the brand says is from Calabria. They have 75.2 g sugars per 100 g and include glucose syrup, flavorings and colorants.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeVegetarianContains corn
$8.00 100g · lowest price at Liquorice Heaven
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
371caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
1.1g▼
Fiber
0.1g▼
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Sugar, arabic gum, glucose syrup, liquorice, starches (maize and rice), natural flavours of anise and vanilla, colourants: E153, simple caramel, tech adjuvants: beeswax, vegetable oils
39 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%35
Ingredients · counts 30%46
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%70
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 39
Nutrition 35 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0 g), less fiber (0.1 g); 75 g added sugar per 100 g
Ingredients 46 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Glucose syrup, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Vegetable oils, 10th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); 1 more
Processing 25 · Sugar, glucose syrup, flavourings and colourants make this a highly processed sweet.
Sourcing 70 · The brand says its liquorice root is from Calabria; no certification or farm is named.
Transparency 50 · Full list, but natural flavours and vegetable oils are not specified.
75.2 g sugars per 100 g
Glucose syrup
Natural flavours
E153 colourant
Vegetable oils
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for sugar, glucose syrup
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oils · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Arabic gum Glucose syrup Liquorice Starches (maize and rice) Natural flavours of anise and vanilla Colourants: E153 Simple caramel Tech adjuvants: beeswax Vegetable oils
10 ingredients 5 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00