/ / Sugar Free (No Sugar Added) Milk Chocolate Pecan Caramel Patties

Sugar Free (No Sugar Added) Milk Chocolate Pecan Caramel Patties

Contains maltitol

These milk chocolate, pecan and caramel patties have 0 g sugar and 17 g sugar alcohol per 34 g serving. Maltitol and sorbitol sweeten them, and excess consumption may have a laxative effect.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesVegetarianKetoLow sugarContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soyContains corn
$20.99 34g · lowest price at Nuts To You
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
120caloriesPer serving · 2 pieces (34g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
—
Sodium
5mg▲
Saturated fat
4g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Maltitol, Chocolate Liquor, Cocoa Butter, Pecans, Evaporated Milk (With Dipotassium Phosphate, Carrageenan, And Vitamin D3), Sorbitol, Whey Protein (Milk), Milk Fat, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil, Calcium Caseinate (Milk), Unsalted Butter (Milk), Natural And Artificial Flavors (With Tocopherol), Soy Lecithin (An Emulsifier), Modified Corn Starch, Glyceryl-Lacto Esters Of Fatty Acids, Titanium Dioxide (Color)
37 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%73
Ingredients · counts 30%5
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 37
Nutrition 73 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less sodium (5 mg), less fiber (0 g), more saturated fat (4 g); no added sugar per 2 pieces
Ingredients 5 · Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil (hydrogenated oil, −40); Titanium dioxide (additive, −15); Carrageenan (additive, −10); 4 more
Processing 25 · Maltitol, artificial flavors, hydrogenated oil and titanium dioxide
Sourcing 40 · Product of USA; ingredient origins and production practices aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural and artificial flavors are not specified
17 g sugar alcohol; excess may have a laxative effect
Contains hydrogenated palm kernel oil
Contains titanium dioxide
Made with bioengineered ingredient(s)
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−46 for hydrogenated palm kernel oil, modified corn starch
Varies by additive−49 for titanium dioxide, carrageenan, added phosphates and 2 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Maltitol Chocolate Liquor Cocoa Butter Pecans Evaporated Milk (With Dipotassium Phosphate, Carrageenan, And Vitamin D3) Sorbitol Whey Protein (Milk) Milk Fat Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil Calcium Caseinate (Milk) Unsalted Butter (Milk) Natural And Artificial Flavors (With Tocopherol) Soy Lecithin (An Emulsifier) Modified Corn Starch Glyceryl-Lacto Esters Of Fatty Acids Titanium Dioxide (Color)
16 ingredients 2 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 2 high risk
Titanium dioxide (E171)ColourHigh risk
EFSA concluded in 2021 it can no longer be considered safe (genotoxicity couldn’t be ruled out); banned in EU food since 2022.
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00