/ / Cookie Butter Powder

Cookie Butter Powder

Contains 28 g added sugar

A powdered cookie-butter mix for coffee, tea, smoothies or a standalone drink. Each 56 g serving has 28 g added sugar and contains milk, soy and wheat.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairyContains soyContains corn
$19.99 22oz · lowest price at The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf® Online Store
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
260caloriesPer serving · 1/3 cup (56g)
Protein
2g▲
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
28g▼
Sodium
180mg▼
Saturated fat
11g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sugar, non-hydrogenated non-dairy creamer (non-hydrogenated coconut oil, corn syrup solids, sodium caseinate [a milk derivative], sugar, dipotassium phosphate, silicon dioxide, propylene glycol esters of fatty acids, mono & diglycerides, salt, soy lecithin, carrageenan, artificial flavor and annatto), crystalline fructose, non-fat dry milk, natural & artificial flavor, corn syrup solids, ground cinnamon, salt, xanthan gum, cellulose gum, silicon dioxide
15 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as beveragesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%0
Ingredients · counts 30%4
Processing · counts 10%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 15
Nutrition 0 · Compared with other drinks: more sodium (180 mg), more saturated fat (11 g); 28 g added sugar per 1/3 cup
Ingredients 4 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Fructose, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (additive, −10); 7 more
Processing 25 · Sugar, corn syrup solids, artificial flavors and gums in a powdered mix
Sourcing 35 · Sugar and corn syrup solids lead; no product-specific sourcing claims
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavors are not specified
28 g added sugar
Contains milk, soy and wheat
Artificial flavors and gums
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for sugar, fructose
Varies by additive−56 for carboxymethylcellulose, carrageenan, added phosphates and 5 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner drinks options that do the same job
Nio Teas Premium Matcha Latte Powder
89 +74 No milk, soy and wheat
Ingredients
Sugar Non-hydrogenated non-dairy creamer (non-hydrogenated coconut oil, corn syrup solids, sodium caseinate [a milk derivative], sugar, dipotassium phosphate, silicon dioxide, propylene glycol esters of fatty acids, mono & diglycerides, salt, soy lecithin, carrageenan, artificial flavor and annatto) Crystalline fructose Non-fat dry milk Natural & artificial flavor Corn syrup solids Ground cinnamon Salt Xanthan gum Cellulose gum Silicon dioxide
11 ingredients 3 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives12 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Propylene glycol (E1520)CarrierLimited risk
Solvent for flavourings; considered safe in small amounts, with an acceptable daily intake set by EFSA.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other drinks options

Vitacost
EcoTeas, Loose Yerba Mate, Green Energy, Unsmoked, 16 oz (454 g)
93 $15.66
Death Wish Coffee
Dark Roast Coffee
91 $19.99
OWL Venice
Organic Chicken Bone Broth Elixir
91 $96.00
Vegan America
OOZ Organic Birch Water - 6 Pack
91 $32.99