/ / Stonewall Kitchen Curd: Lemon 11.5oz

Stonewall Kitchen Curd: Lemon 11.5oz

Contains sodium benzoate

This lemon curd is made with egg yolks, butter and lemon juice concentrate. It contains cane sugar, preservatives and soy.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)VegetarianContains dairyContains eggsContains soy
$12.95 11.5 oz · lowest price at Blue Heron Cheese & Wine Company
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
40caloriesPer serving · 1 Tbsp. (15g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
1g
Sodium
5mg
Saturated fat
2g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Pure cane sugar, sugared egg yolks (egg yolks, sugar), unsalted butter (pasteurized cream, natural flavoring [milk]), water, lemon juice concentrate, soy lecithin, mixed tocopherols (ascorbyl palmitate), sodium benzoate (preservative), citric acid, sodium metabisulfite (preservative)
51 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%59
Ingredients · counts 25%48
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 20%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 51
Nutrition 59 · Compared with other sweeteners and spreads: more saturated fat (2 g) per 1 Tbsp.
Ingredients 48 · Cane sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (additive, −10); Sulfites (additive, −10); 2 more
Processing 55 · Sweetened curd with preservatives and soy lecithin
Sourcing 40 · Refined sugar is a main ingredient; sourcing is not stated
Transparency 50 · Complete ingredient list includes unspecified natural flavoring
Contains sodium benzoate and sodium metabisulfite
Contains soy
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−28 for cane sugar, juice concentrate
Varies by additive−24 for benzoates, sulfites, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pure cane sugar Sugared egg yolks (egg yolks, sugar) Unsalted butter (pasteurized cream, natural flavoring [milk]) Water Lemon juice concentrate Soy lecithin Mixed tocopherols (ascorbyl palmitate) Sodium benzoate (preservative) Citric acid Sodium metabisulfite (preservative)
10 ingredients 4 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 2 moderate risk
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Sulfites (E220–E228)PreservativeModerate risk
Can trigger asthma-like reactions in sensitive people, which is why they must be declared on labels.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98