/ / CASE of Nissin Demae Ramen Shrimp Noodles<br>30 x 100g

CASE of Nissin Demae Ramen Shrimp Noodles<br>30 x 100g

Contains flavor enhancers

Instant wheat noodles with shrimp seasoning. They contain palm oil, flavor enhancers and flavourings, and may contain traces of several other allergens.

No artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains soyContains wheatContains shellfishContains corn
$28.00 100 g · lowest price at nissinnoodles
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
90caloriesPer serving · 100 g prepared product
Protein
2g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: wheat flour, palm oil, salt, sodium carbonate, triphosphates, potassium carbonate, guar gum, tocopherol-rich extract, salt, monosodium glutamate, disodium guanylate, disodium inosinate, sugar, spices, shrimp powder, hydrolysed maize protein, flavourings, soy sauce powder, yeast extract, caramel color, rapeseed oil, anti-caking agent
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%67
Ingredients · counts 20%66
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 67 · Compared with other grain foods: less whole grain (0%), less protein (2 g) per 100 g prepared product
Ingredients 66 · Rapeseed oil, 22th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Caramel colour (additive, −4); Silicon dioxide (additive, −4); 4 more
Processing 25 · Refined wheat noodles with palm oil, flavor enhancers and additives
Sourcing 35 · Refined wheat flour and palm oil; no origin or production standards stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but spices and flavourings are not specified
Palm oil
Flavor enhancers and flavorings
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−24 for caramel colour, silicon dioxide, natural flavours and 3 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for rapeseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Wheat flour Palm oil Salt Sodium carbonate Triphosphates Potassium carbonate Guar gum Tocopherol-rich extract Salt Monosodium glutamate Disodium guanylate Disodium inosinate Sugar Spices Shrimp powder Hydrolysed maize protein Flavourings Soy sauce powder Yeast extract Caramel color Rapeseed oil Anti-caking agent
22 ingredients 3 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives10 additives · 8 limited risk
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Disodium inosinate or guanylate (E627, E631)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Usually paired with MSG; a source of purines, which people with gout are told to limit.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98