/ / Maarud potatochips sourcream & onion 200 grams

Maarud potatochips sourcream & onion 200 grams

Contains sunflower and rapeseed oils

Crispy potato chips with sour cream and onion seasoning. They contain sunflower and rapeseed oils, milk, sugar and unnamed aromas.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsContains dairy
$8.80 200 grams · lowest price at Norwegian Foodstore
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
525caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
5.1g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
2.5g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Potatoes, sunflower oil, rapeseed oil, salt, whey powder, onion powder, sugar, aromas, buttermilk powder, yeast extract, yeast powder, parsley, garlic powder, lactic acid
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
61 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%77
Ingredients · counts 30%78
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%45
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 61
Nutrition 77 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (2.5 g) per 100 g
Ingredients 78 · Sunflower oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Potato chips with seed oils, flavorings and yeast extracts
Sourcing 45 · Potatoes and oils are used; their origins are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but the flavorings are unnamed
Contains sunflower and rapeseed oils
Contains milk
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Potatoes Sunflower oil Rapeseed oil Salt Whey powder Onion powder Sugar Aromas Buttermilk powder Yeast extract Yeast powder Parsley Garlic powder Lactic acid
14 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00