/ / Freeze Dried Fully Cooked Cheese Tortellini

Freeze Dried Fully Cooked Cheese Tortellini

Contains carrageenan

Fully cooked cheese tortellini are freeze-dried for rehydrating. The stated shelf life varies: the listing advertises 25+ years, while the seller guarantees 10 years.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains dairyContains eggsContains wheatContains corn
$34.95 12.5 oz · lowest price at Freeze Dry Wholesalers
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
180caloriesPer serving · 4 oz (113g)
Protein
8g
Fiber
2g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
310mg
Saturated fat
1.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched Semolina Flour (semolina Flour [niacin, Ferrous Sulfate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid]), Ricotta Cheese (whey, Cream Vinegar), Water, Pasteurized Whole Eggs, Corn Starch, Salt, Romano Cheese (pasteurized Cow's And/or Sheep's Milk, Cheese Culture, Salt, Enzymes), Fiber (cellulose And Psyllium Powder), Light Cream, Parsley, Spices, Turmeric, Stabilizers (carrageenan)
Product details
Shelf life25+ years
“25+ year shelf life” — the product page
61 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%61
Ingredients · counts 20%90
Processing · counts 15%45
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 61
Nutrition 61 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (2 g), less whole grain (0%); no added sugar per 4 oz
Ingredients 90 · Carrageenan (additive, −10); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 45 · Cooked pasta with enriched flour, corn starch and carrageenan
Sourcing 50 · Made in the USA; ingredient origins and growing practices aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but spices are not specified
Contains carrageenan
Enriched semolina flour
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−10 for carrageenan
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Enriched Semolina Flour (semolina Flour [niacin, Ferrous Sulfate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid]) Ricotta Cheese (whey, Cream Vinegar) Water Pasteurized Whole Eggs Corn Starch Salt Romano Cheese (pasteurized Cow's And/or Sheep's Milk, Cheese Culture, Salt, Enzymes) Fiber (cellulose And Psyllium Powder) Light Cream Parsley Spices Turmeric Stabilizers (carrageenan)
13 ingredients 1 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 moderate risk
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98