/ / DB180 Steak & Beef Rub

DB180 Steak & Beef Rub

Contains tricalcium phosphate

This beef seasoning combines spices, salt, dehydrated onion and garlic, with a pepper-forward flavor and building heat. It also contains tricalcium phosphate.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gums or thickeners
$12.50 1 LB · lowest price at DB180 Premium Products
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
0caloriesPer serving · 1/4 tsp (0.8g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
115mg
Saturated fat
—
From the product label
Ingredients: spices including paprika, salt, dehydrated onion, garlic, tricalcium phosphate
75 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesMedium confidence · Scored on 6 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%90
Processing · counts 20%85
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 20%50
Why it scores 75
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 90 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 85 · A seasoning blend of spices, salt, dehydrated onion and garlic.
Sourcing 50 · No origin or growing practices stated for the spices.
Transparency 50 · Paprika is named, but the other spices are not specified.
Contains tricalcium phosphate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Spices including paprika Salt Dehydrated onion Garlic Tricalcium phosphate
5 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98