/ / Handmade Sourdough Pretzel Pieces

Handmade Sourdough Pretzel Pieces

Contains refined wheat flour

These handmade sourdough pretzel pieces are slowly baked in a stone hearth oven and have a short ingredient list. They contain wheat and provide 360 mg of sodium per pretzel; the facility also handles peanuts, tree nuts, milk, and soy.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains wheat
$5.99 8 oz · lowest price at Kitchen Kettle Village
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
80caloriesPer serving · 1 Pretzel
Protein
2g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
360mg▼
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Unenriched Wheat Flour, Water, Sourdough Starter (unbleached wheat flour, water, yeast), Salt, Yeast, Sodium Hydroxide
70 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%55
Ingredients · counts 30%94
Processing · counts 25%65
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%66
Why it scores 70
Nutrition 55 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (360 mg); no added sugar per 1 Pretzel (weight not printed, so estimated from its 80 calories; 10% of them from protein)
Ingredients 94 · Wheat flour (refined starch, −6); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 65 · Simple flour-based pretzels, shaped by hand and baked in a stone hearth oven
Sourcing 40 · Refined wheat flour is the main ingredient; its origin is not stated
Transparency 66 · Complete ingredient list and baking details, but no specific sourcing claims
360 mg sodium per pretzel
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−6 for wheat flour
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Unenriched Wheat Flour Water Sourdough Starter (unbleached wheat flour, water, yeast) Salt Yeast Sodium Hydroxide
6 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

AdditivesNo additives found

No additives, added sugars, seed oils or flavourings found in the ingredient list.

Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00