/ / Rogelio Bueno Mole Mexican Condiment 8.25 Oz, 1 Each, By Mexicorp

Rogelio Bueno Mole Mexican Condiment 8.25 Oz, 1 Each, By Mexicorp

Contains red 40

This cocoa-flavored mole condiment includes sesame, bread, peppers and spices, and is diluted with broth or water before use. It also contains variable vegetable oils, added sugar, natural flavorings and Red 40.

No artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeVegetarianContains soyContains wheatContains sesameContains corn
$9.99 8.25 oz · lowest price at CommonFinds
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · 2 Tbsp (28 g)
Protein
3g▲
Fiber
1g▲
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
270mg
Saturated fat
2g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Sesame seed, vegetable oil (cottonseed and/or sunflower and/or soybean oil), toasted bread (wheat flour, soy flour, corn flour, vegetable shortening [soybean, cottonseed and/or safflower oil], sugar cane syrup, salt, leavening agents [sodium bicarbonate, ammonium bicarbonate] and soy lecithin), sugar, dried red peppers, iodized salt, cocoa, caramel color, spices, natural flavorings, Red 40, Red 40 Lake
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score ENOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
47 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%54
Ingredients · counts 25%51
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 47
Nutrition 54 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more saturated fat (2 g), more fiber (1 g); 14 g added sugar per 2 Tbsp
Ingredients 51 · Vegetable oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Red 40 (synthetic dye, −15); Sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 2 more
Processing 30 · Formulated condiment with refined flour, oils, flavorings and added color
Sourcing 35 · Made in the United States; main ingredient sourcing is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full list includes unspecified vegetable oil, spices and natural flavorings
Contains Red 40 and Red 40 Lake
Contains cottonseed, sunflower and/or soybean oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
Moderate, evolving−15 for red 40
Varies by additive−8 for caramel colour, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sesame seed Vegetable oil (cottonseed and/or sunflower and/or soybean oil) Toasted bread (wheat flour, soy flour, corn flour, vegetable shortening [soybean, cottonseed and/or safflower oil], sugar cane syrup, salt, leavening agents [sodium bicarbonate, ammonium bicarbonate] and soy lecithin) Sugar Dried red peppers Iodized salt Cocoa Caramel color Spices Natural flavorings Red 40 Red 40 Lake
12 ingredients 2 to watch5 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 1 moderate risk
Red 40 (Allura red) (E129)ColourModerate risk
Linked to hyperactivity in some children in a 2007 UK study; in the EU it must carry a warning label.
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98