/ / Garlic Naan

Garlic Naan

Contains sunflower oil

Hand-stretched naan with fresh garlic, baked in a traditional tandoor. Contains wheat, milk and sesame, plus palm and sunflower oils.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesVegetarianLow sugarContains dairyContains wheatContains sesameContains corn
$9.99 4 pcs · lowest price at Indian Market
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
220caloriesPer serving · 1 piece (75g)
Protein
8g
Fiber
2g▼
Added sugar
1g
Sodium
240mg
Saturated fat
1.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Wheat Flour, Water, Garlic, Milk, Vegetable Oil (Palm Oil, Sesame Oil), Coriander Leaves, Sugar, Sunflower Oil, Salt, Baking Powder (Corn Starch, Sodium Bicarbonate, Monocalcium Phosphate), Spices, Yeast
61 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 35%63
Ingredients · counts 20%80
Processing · counts 15%58
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%52
Why it scores 61
Nutrition 63 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (2 g), less whole grain (0%) per 1 piece
Ingredients 80 · Sunflower oil, 8th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 58 · Refined-flour bread with oils, sugar and baking powder
Sourcing 40 · Refined flour and oils; their origin isn't stated
Transparency 52 · Ingredients are listed, but spices are not specified
Contains palm and sunflower oils
1 g added sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Wheat Flour Water Garlic Milk Vegetable Oil (Palm Oil, Sesame Oil) Coriander Leaves Sugar Sunflower Oil Salt Baking Powder (Corn Starch, Sodium Bicarbonate, Monocalcium Phosphate) Spices Yeast
12 ingredients 1 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98