/ / Dietz & Watson Uncured Beef Franks

Dietz & Watson Uncured Beef Franks

Contains natural flavor

These beef franks carry grass-fed and no-antibiotics claims, with 6 g protein and 320 mg sodium per frank. The ingredients include cure, potato starch and natural flavor; the beef’s origin is not stated.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesCertified gluten-freeDairy-free
$9.99 lowest price at Manhattan Milk
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
110caloriesPer serving · 1 Frank (48g/1.7 oz)
Protein
6g▼
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
320mg▲
Saturated fat
3g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Beef, water, mustard powder, garlic powder, cure, salt, organic sugar, onion powder, garlic powder, potassium chloride, potato starch, natural flavor (including celery), paprika
69 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatMedium confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 20%83
Ingredients · counts 25%96
Processing · counts 25%52
Sourcing · counts 15%75
Transparency · counts 15%75
Why it scores 69
Nutrition 83 · Compared with other processed meats: less sodium (320 mg), less protein (6 g); no added sugar per 1 Frank
Ingredients 96 · Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 52 · Processed frank with cure, potato starch and natural flavor
Sourcing 75 · Grass-fed and no antibiotics claimed; beef origin is not stated
Transparency 75 · Complete ingredient list and grass-fed claim; no ranch named
Contains natural flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Capped at 69 · Processed meat (bacon, deli meat, sausage, jerky)
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Beef Water Mustard powder Garlic powder Cure Salt Organic sugar Onion powder Garlic powder Potassium chloride Potato starch Natural flavor (including celery) Paprika
13 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other beef options

Full Circle Sustainability
Beef - Short Ribs
96 $38.70
Full Circle Sustainability
Bison - Filet Mignon
96 $13.65
Alderspring Ranch Provisions
Organic Grass Fed Regenerative Ground Beef
95 $16.70
Kolikof® Caviar & Gourmet
Grass-Fed Wagyu – Filet Mignon
95 $47.00