/ / Chocolate Chocolate Chip

Chocolate Chocolate Chip

Contains 14 g added sugar

This vegan chocolate bar has 12 g protein and a dark chocolate coating made with cocoa butter. It contains soy and 14 g added sugar per bar.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesCertified gluten-freeVeganContains soy
$23.00 50 g · lowest price at NuGo Nutrition
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
200caloriesPer serving · 1 Bar (50g)
Protein
12g▲
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
14g▼
Sodium
135mg
Saturated fat
4g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Dark chocolate (unsweetened chocolate, cane sugar, cocoa butter), soy crisp (soy protein, tapioca starch, salt), tapioca syrup, agave syrup, chocolate rice crisp (rice flour, cane sugar, alkalized cocoa, salt), soy protein, gum acacia, natural flavors, tapioca starch, soy lecithin
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score ENOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
Product details
ShippingInsulation and ice packs as neededInsulated boxIce packs
“With every order we evaluate the temperature at the shipping and delivery address and use insulation and ice packs accordingly.” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%57
Ingredients · counts 30%62
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%63
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 57 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (12 g); 14 g added sugar per 1 Bar
Ingredients 62 · Tapioca syrup, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Agave syrup, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Tapioca starch (refined starch, −6); 1 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, syrups, starches and natural flavors make this a formulated bar.
Sourcing 40 · Refined sugars, syrups and starches; ingredient origins aren't stated.
Transparency 63 · Full ingredient list; natural flavors are not specified.
14 g added sugar
Contains soy
Shared equipment with peanuts, tree nuts, milk, egg and sesame
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−34 for tapioca syrup, agave syrup, tapioca starch
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Dark chocolate (unsweetened chocolate, cane sugar, cocoa butter) Soy crisp (soy protein, tapioca starch, salt) Tapioca syrup Agave syrup Chocolate rice crisp (rice flour, cane sugar, alkalized cocoa, salt) Soy protein Gum acacia Natural flavors Tapioca starch Soy lecithin
10 ingredients 9 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 2 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Gum arabic (acacia) (E414)ThickenerNo risk
A natural tree-sap fibre; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00