/ / Ball Park Beef Hot Dogs, Original Length, 15 oz, 8 Ct

Ball Park Beef Hot Dogs, Original Length, 15 oz, 8 Ct

Contains corn syrup

These uncured beef franks are made with 100% beef and have no added nitrites or nitrates. They also contain corn syrup and several additives, and where the beef was raised is not stated.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeKetoContains corn
$7.05 15 oz · lowest price at Water Butlers
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
180caloriesPer serving · 1 frank (53g)
Protein
6g▼
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
510mg
Saturated fat
6g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: BEEF, WATER, CORN SYRUP, SALT, POTASSIUM LACTATE, HYDROLYZED BEEF STOCK, NATURAL FLAVOR (INCLUDING CELERY JUICE POWDER), SODIUM PHOSPHATE, SEA SALT, SODIUM DIACETATE, EXTRACTIVES OF PAPRIKA
51 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 20%55
Ingredients · counts 25%56
Processing · counts 25%35
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 51
Nutrition 55 · Compared with other processed meats: more saturated fat (6 g), less protein (6 g) per 1 frank
Ingredients 56 · Corn syrup, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Celery powder or juice (natural nitrite) (additive, −10); Added phosphates (additive, −10); 1 more
Processing 35 · Hot dog formulation includes corn syrup, natural flavor and several additives
Sourcing 50 · Where the beef was raised is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific raising or origin claims
Contains corn syrup
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for corn syrup
Varies by additive−24 for celery powder or juice, added phosphates, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $0.47/oz here
Southwest Beef DirectSmoked Uncured All Beef Hot Dogs (4/1Pk)
68+17
$4.35 · $0.27/oz · 42% less per oz
Ingredients
BEEF WATER CORN SYRUP SALT POTASSIUM LACTATE HYDROLYZED BEEF STOCK NATURAL FLAVOR (INCLUDING CELERY JUICE POWDER) SODIUM PHOSPHATE SEA SALT SODIUM DIACETATE EXTRACTIVES OF PAPRIKA
11 ingredients 1 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 2 moderate risk
Celery powder or juice (natural nitrite)Curing agentModerate risk
A natural source of nitrite: it cures meat the same way as sodium nitrite, even when the label says “uncured”.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other beef options

Full Circle Sustainability
Beef - Short Ribs
96 $38.70
Full Circle Sustainability
Bison - Filet Mignon
96 $13.65
Alderspring Ranch Provisions
Organic Grass Fed Regenerative Ground Beef
95 $16.70
Kolikof® Caviar & Gourmet
Grass-Fed Wagyu – Filet Mignon
95 $47.00