/ / Sabrett Hot Dogs

Sabrett Hot Dogs

Contains sodium nitrite

An all-beef hot dog made without fillers. It contains sodium nitrite, sorbitol and flavoring.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsDairy-free
$6.78 lowest price at Farmingdale Meat Market
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: BEEF, WATER, SALT, CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% SORBITOL, FLAVORING, POTASSIUM LACTATE, PAPRIKA, GARLIC POWDER, HICKORY SMOKE FLAVOR, SODIUM DIACETATE, SODIUM ERYTHORBATE, SODIUM NITRITE
52 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 20%50
Ingredients · counts 25%77
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 52
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 77 · Sodium or potassium nitrite (additive, −15); Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 30 · Hot dog with sorbitol, flavoring, smoke flavor and curing additives
Sourcing 50 · Origin and raising practices for the beef aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavoring is not specified
Contains sodium nitrite
Contains sorbitol and flavoring
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−23 for sodium or potassium nitrite, sugar alcohols, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner beef options that do the same job
Ridgeway Select Uncured Beef Hot Dogs
65 +13 No sodium nitrite
Ingredients
BEEF WATER SALT CONTAINS LESS THAN 2% SORBITOL FLAVORING POTASSIUM LACTATE PAPRIKA GARLIC POWDER HICKORY SMOKE FLAVOR SODIUM DIACETATE SODIUM ERYTHORBATE SODIUM NITRITE
12 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 high risk
Sodium or potassium nitrite (E250, E249)PreservativeHigh risk
Can form nitrosamines in cured meat; IARC classifies processed meat as carcinogenic (Group 1), with nitrites a likely contributor.
Sugar alcohols (sorbitol, maltitol, xylitol) (E420, E965, E967)SweetenerLimited risk
Can cause bloating and a laxative effect in larger amounts; xylitol is toxic to dogs.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other beef options

Kolikof® Caviar & Gourmet
Japanese A5 Wagyu Boneless Ribeye (Miyazaki)
97 $77.00
Full Circle Sustainability
Beef - Short Ribs
96 $38.70
Full Circle Sustainability
Bison - Filet Mignon
96 $13.65
Alderspring Ranch Provisions
Organic Grass Fed Regenerative Ground Beef
95 $16.70