/ / Cake Mix American Creme Cake 1kg

Cake Mix American Creme Cake 1kg

Contains soybean oil

This cake mix includes enriched wheat flour, sugar, modified starch and soybean oil, along with several emulsifiers and artificial flavour. It contains gluten, egg, milk and soy.

No artificial dyesNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesVegetarianContains dairyContains eggsContains soyContains wheat
$10.00 1kg · lowest price at Cakers Warehouse
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Sugar, Enriched Wheat Flour Bleached (Flour, Niacin, Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Food Starch-Modified, Soybean Oil, Whey, Artificial Flavour, Eggs, Leavening (Baking Soda, Sodium Aluminum Phosphate), Mono and Diglycerides, Propylene Glycol Mono and Diesters of Fatty Acids, Salt, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Soy Flour, Vital Wheat Gluten
44 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%38
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 44
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 38 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Soybean oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); 4 more
Processing 25 · Refined flour, sugar, modified starch, soybean oil and emulsifiers make this highly processed.
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour, sugar and soybean oil; ingredient origins are not stated.
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list, but no sourcing or production claims.
Contains soybean oil, sugar, modified starch and artificial flavour
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−32 for added phosphates, artificial flavours, mono- and diglycerides and 2 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Enriched Wheat Flour Bleached (Flour, Niacin, Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid) Food Starch-Modified Soybean Oil Whey Artificial Flavour Eggs Leavening (Baking Soda, Sodium Aluminum Phosphate) Mono and Diglycerides Propylene Glycol Mono and Diesters of Fatty Acids Salt Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate Soy Flour Vital Wheat Gluten
14 ingredients 2 to watch5 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 2 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Sodium stearoyl lactylate (E481)EmulsifierLimited risk
Dough conditioner; approved at permitted levels, with limited long-term human data.
Propylene glycol (E1520)CarrierLimited risk
Solvent for flavourings; considered safe in small amounts, with an acceptable daily intake set by EFSA.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98