/ / Classic Yellow Cake Mix

Classic Yellow Cake Mix

Contains erythritol

This cake mix includes almond flour and organic coconut flour and is labeled keto friendly and gluten free. It has 11 g of sugar alcohols per dry-mix serving and contains natural flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesGluten-free (label)VegetarianContains tree nutsContains corn
$13.95 lowest price at FitBake
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
50caloriesPer serving · 1/9 Dry Mix (22g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
150mg▼
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: erythritol, monk fruit extract, blanched almond flour, organic coconut flour, sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate, corn starch, mono calcium phosphate, salt, natural flavors
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%64
Ingredients · counts 30%76
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%45
Transparency · counts 10%52
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 64 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (150 mg); no added sugar per 1/9 Dry Mix
Ingredients 76 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); Corn starch (refined starch, −6); Erythritol (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 25 · Sweeteners, natural flavors and corn starch make this a highly formulated mix
Sourcing 45 · The brand says it uses organic coconut flour; sourcing for other ingredients is unstated
Transparency 52 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified
11 g sugar alcohols per serving
Contains natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−6 for corn starch
Varies by additive−18 for added phosphates, erythritol, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Erythritol Monk fruit extract Blanched almond flour Organic coconut flour Sodium acid pyrophosphate Sodium bicarbonate Corn starch Mono calcium phosphate Salt Natural flavors
10 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Erythritol (E968)SweetenerLimited risk
A 2023 Nature Medicine study linked high blood levels to clotting and heart events; EFSA lowered its acceptable intake in 2023.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00