/ / Cake Mix Sponge 15kg

Cake Mix Sponge 15kg

Contains vegetable oil

A wheat-flour sponge cake mix with sugar, milk solids, emulsifiers and vegetable oil. Contains gluten and milk; egg, soy and sulphites may be present due to shared equipment.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianContains dairyContains wheat
$112.00 15 kg · lowest price at Cakers Warehouse
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Wheat Flour, Sugar, Whipping agent (emulsifiers (472b, 477), glucose), milk solids), Raising agents (450, 500), Milk Solids, Vegetable Oil (antioxidant (307), Salt, Vegetable gum (415), Natural Flavour
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%76
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%52
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 76 · Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Emulsifiers, vegetable gum and natural flavour make this a highly formulated mix.
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour, sugar and vegetable oil are listed; sourcing is not stated.
Transparency 52 · Ingredients are listed, but vegetable oil and natural flavour are nonspecific.
Contains sugar
Contains emulsifiers and vegetable gum
Vegetable oil is unspecified
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Wheat Flour Sugar Whipping agent (emulsifiers (472b, 477), glucose), milk solids) Raising agents (450, 500) Milk Solids Vegetable Oil (antioxidant (307) Salt Vegetable gum (415) Natural Flavour
9 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98