/ / Lakrids Liquorice D - Salt Caramel & Dulce de leche Chocolate

Lakrids Liquorice D - Salt Caramel & Dulce de leche Chocolate

Contains glucose syrup

Chewy liquorice is coated in dulce de leche chocolate with salt, and it is gluten-free. It contains several sugars and glucose syrup, with 47 g sugars per 100 g.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairyContains soy
$16.00 100g · lowest price at Liquorice Heaven
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
463caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
—
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
13g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: 61% dulce chocolate (EU) (sugar, milk powder, cocoa butter, whey powder, cocoa mass, milk fat, emulsifiers (soy lecithin, lecithin), natural flavours), rice flour, sugar, invert sugar syrup, treacle, glucose syrup, 3% raw liquorice (non-EU), 1% sea salt (non-EU), dextrose, rapeseed oil, salt, alkalised cocoa, glazing agent: shellac, anise oil
33 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%22
Ingredients · counts 30%40
Processing · counts 25%28
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 33
Nutrition 22 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more saturated fat (13 g), less fiber (0 g); 47 g added sugar per 100 g
Ingredients 40 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Rapeseed oil, 10th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); 2 more
Processing 28 · Syrups, emulsifiers, natural flavours and shellac make this a formulated sweet
Sourcing 40 · EU chocolate and non-EU liquorice are stated; no growing practices are given
Transparency 50 · A full ingredient list is given, but natural flavours are not specified
47 g sugars per 100 g
Contains glucose syrup
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−46 for sugar, rice flour
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for rapeseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
61% dulce chocolate (EU) (sugar Milk powder Cocoa butter Whey powder Cocoa mass Milk fat Emulsifiers (soy lecithin, lecithin), natural flavours) Rice flour Sugar Invert sugar syrup Treacle Glucose syrup 3% raw liquorice (non-EU) 1% sea salt (non-EU) Dextrose Rapeseed oil Salt Alkalised cocoa Glazing agent: shellac Anise oil
20 ingredients 6 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00