/ / gfJules Gluten Free Cookie Mix

gfJules Gluten Free Cookie Mix

Contains refined starches

This gluten-free cookie mix has a full ingredient list and is certified gluten-free. Each 20 g serving has 8 g added sugar; butter or an alternative, oil, and eggs or an egg replacer are added when preparing it.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesCertified gluten-freeDairy-freeContains corn
$12.99 22 oz · lowest price at gfJules
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
70caloriesPer serving · 2 tbsp mix (20 g)
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
8g▼
Sodium
140mg▼
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Brown Sugar, Cane Sugar, Modified Tapioca Starch, Potato Starch, Cornstarch, White Rice Flour, Corn Flour, Xanthan Gum, Baking Soda, Salt, Vanilla Powder, Baking Powder (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate, non-gmo cornstarch, monocalcium phosphate)
32 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%27
Ingredients · counts 30%26
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 32
Nutrition 27 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (140 mg), less saturated fat (0 g); 8 g added sugar per 2 tbsp mix
Ingredients 26 · Brown sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Cane sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Added phosphates (additive, −10); 4 more
Processing 30 · Cookie mix made with added sugars, refined starches and xanthan gum
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugars and starches; their origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list and certifications; no sourcing practices stated
8 g added sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−64 for brown sugar, cane sugar, modified tapioca starch and 3 more
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Brown Sugar Cane Sugar Modified Tapioca Starch Potato Starch Cornstarch White Rice Flour Corn Flour Xanthan Gum Baking Soda Salt Vanilla Powder Baking Powder (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate, non-gmo cornstarch, monocalcium phosphate)
12 ingredients 6 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00