/ / Mission, 8" Flour Tortillas, 36 Count, 63oz Bag

Mission, 8" Flour Tortillas, 36 Count, 63oz Bag

Contains bleached flour

These tortillas contain enriched bleached flour and vegetable shortening. The ingredient list also includes an emulsifier and preservatives.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeContains wheat
$12.98 63 oz · lowest price at ShelHealth
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Enriched bleached flour, water, vegetable shortening, contains 2% or less of: salt, sugar, baking soda, sodium acid pyrophosphate, distilled monoglycerides, fumaric acid, calcium propionate, sorbic acid
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%70
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 70 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (additive, −4); 2 more
Processing 30 · Bleached flour, shortening, emulsifier and preservatives make this highly processed.
Sourcing 40 · The main ingredients are refined flour and shortening; their origin is unstated.
Transparency 55 · Full ingredient list, but the vegetable shortening is not specified further.
Contains bleached flour
Contains preservatives and an emulsifier
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
Varies by additive−22 for added phosphates, sorbates, calcium propionate and 1 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Healthy Traditions Whole Grain Oat Groats – 5 kg. (11.02 lbs.) bag
96 +46 No bleached flour
Palouse Brand Hard White Wheat - 25 lb Bag
96 +46 No bleached flour
Zimpfer's Maple Products Maple Sugar Pieces in Bag
64 +14 No bleached flour
Ingredients
Enriched bleached flour Water Vegetable shortening Contains 2% or less of: salt Sugar Baking soda Sodium acid pyrophosphate Distilled monoglycerides Fumaric acid Calcium propionate Sorbic acid
11 ingredients 1 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Calcium propionate (E282)PreservativeLimited risk
Common bread preservative; a 2019 human study found it raised insulin-related hormones after a meal.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98