/ / ChocoRite Sugar-Free Chocolate Crispy Caramel Clusters

ChocoRite Sugar-Free Chocolate Crispy Caramel Clusters

Contains sucralose

Each bar has 100 calories and 13 g of fiber. It contains palm oils, sucralose, soy protein isolate, and milk and soy; the equipment also handles eggs, peanuts, and tree nuts.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesVegetarianLow sugarContains dairyContains soy
$19.99 32g · lowest price at BariatricPal Store
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
100caloriesPer serving · 1 bar (32 g)
Protein
—
Fiber
13g▲
Sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Caramel Layer (Fructooligosaccharides, Vegetable Oil (Palm Kernel, Palm Oil), Water, Glycerine, Milk Protein Concentrate, Nonfat Dry Milk, Salted Butter (Cream, Salt), Soy Lecithin, Salt, Disodium Phosphate, Carrageenan, Sucralose, Vanillin), Milk Chocolate Coating (Isomaltooligosaccharides, Erythritol, Palm Kernel Oil, Cocoa, Non-Fat Milk, Soy Lecithin, Vanilla Flavor, Sucralose), Soy Nuggets (Soy Protein Isolate, Rice Flour, Malt, Salt)
57 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 5 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%87
Ingredients · counts 30%56
Processing · counts 25%28
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 57
Nutrition 87 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more fiber (13 g); no added sugar per 1 bar
Ingredients 56 · Sucralose (artificial sweetener, −12); Carrageenan (additive, −10); Added phosphates (additive, −10); 3 more
Processing 28 · Multiple refined ingredients, protein isolate, sucralose and flavorings
Sourcing 35 · Formulated with palm oils and soy protein isolate; sourcing is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, including unspecified vanilla flavor
Contains palm oils
Contains sucralose
Contains soy protein isolate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−32 for soy protein isolate, carrageenan, added phosphates and 1 more
Mixed evidence−12 for sucralose
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Caramel Layer (Fructooligosaccharides Vegetable Oil (Palm Kernel, Palm Oil) Water Glycerine Milk Protein Concentrate Nonfat Dry Milk Salted Butter (Cream, Salt), Soy Lecithin, Salt, Disodium Phosphate, Carrageenan, Sucralose, Vanillin) Milk Chocolate Coating (Isomaltooligosaccharides, Erythritol, Palm Kernel Oil, Cocoa, Non-Fat Milk, Soy Lecithin, Vanilla Flavor, Sucralose) Soy Nuggets (Soy Protein Isolate, Rice Flour, Malt, Salt)
9 ingredients 1 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 3 moderate risk
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Sucralose (E955)SweetenerModerate risk
Studies suggest it can alter gut bacteria and glucose response; a 2023 lab study found a breakdown product genotoxic.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Erythritol (E968)SweetenerLimited risk
A 2023 Nature Medicine study linked high blood levels to clotting and heart events; EFSA lowered its acceptable intake in 2023.
Soy protein isolateProtein isolateLimited risk
Highly processed protein extracted with solvents; a marker of ultra-processed food.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00