/ / Original Spice Pecans 16 oz Bag

Original Spice Pecans 16 oz Bag

Contains canola and soybean oils

These sweet-spicy pecans use junior mammoth Texas pecans. They contain sugar and canola and soybean oils; the Killer Spice blend is not specified.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)Contains tree nutsContains soy
$27.99 16 oz · lowest price at Killer Pecans
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
180caloriesPer serving · 1 oz
Protein
2g▼
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
160mg▼
Saturated fat
1.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: pecan halves, sugar, canola oil, soybean oil, salt, Killer Spice
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as nuts and seedsHigh confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%26
Ingredients · counts 15%62
Processing · counts 15%60
Sourcing · counts 25%75
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 26 · Compared with other nuts and seeds: more sodium (160 mg), less protein (2 g); 18 g added sugar per 1 oz
Ingredients 62 · Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Canola oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 60 · Pecans seasoned with sugar, canola oil and soybean oil
Sourcing 75 · Texas pecans; the brand says it makes products by hand in small batches
Transparency 55 · Ingredients are listed, but Killer Spice is not specified
Contains canola and soybean oils
Contains sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
ClearShelf standard−18 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pecan halves Sugar Canola oil Soybean oil Salt Killer Spice
6 ingredients 1 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00