/ / Pumpkin Bread - Pre-Sliced (8 pieces)

Pumpkin Bread - Pre-Sliced (8 pieces)

Contains cane sugar

Pumpkin bread comes as eight individually wrapped slices. Each 2 oz serving has 15 g added sugar and contains egg.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeVegetarianContains eggs
$21.00 30 oz · lowest price at Outrageous Baking
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
170caloriesPer serving · 2 oz (57g)
Protein
2g▼
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
15g▼
Sodium
190mg
Saturated fat
—
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: PUMPKIN, CANE SUGAR, FLOUR MIX (BROWN RICE FLOUR, SORGHUM FLOUR, POTATO STARCH, TAPIOCA STARCH, XANTHAM GUM), EGG, RICE BRAN OIL, WATER, BROWN SUGAR, BAKING SODA, SPICE, SEA SALT
45 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%24
Ingredients · counts 20%70
Processing · counts 15%55
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 45
Nutrition 24 · Compared with other grain foods: less fiber (1 g), less whole grain (0%); 15 g added sugar per 2 oz
Ingredients 70 · Cane sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Rice bran oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Sweet baked bread with refined starches, sugar and xanthan gum
Sourcing 40 · No origin stated; sugar and refined starches are used
Transparency 55 · Full ingredient list, but the spice is not specified
15 g added sugar per serving
Contains xanthan gum
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for cane sugar
ClearShelf standard−10 for rice bran oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
PUMPKIN CANE SUGAR FLOUR MIX (BROWN RICE FLOUR, SORGHUM FLOUR, POTATO STARCH, TAPIOCA STARCH, XANTHAM GUM) EGG RICE BRAN OIL WATER BROWN SUGAR BAKING SODA SPICE SEA SALT
10 ingredients 3 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00