/ / Honey Maple Granola

Honey Maple Granola

Contains canola oil

This four-ingredient granola provides 18 g of whole grains per serving. It contains expeller-pressed canola oil, and is baked in a facility that uses peanuts, tree nuts, wheat, eggs, soy, and dairy.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersDairy-free
$6.99 lowest price at Kellys Family Foods
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · 1/4 cup (30g)
Protein
3g
Fiber
3g▲
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
0.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Whole grain rolled oats, non-GMO expeller pressed canola oil, honey, maple syrup
62 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 35%70
Ingredients · counts 20%54
Processing · counts 15%65
Sourcing · counts 15%45
Transparency · counts 15%70
Why it scores 62
Nutrition 70 · Compared with other grain foods: more whole grain (60%), more fiber (3 g); 13 g added sugar per 1/4 cup
Ingredients 54 · Honey, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Non-gmo expeller pressed canola oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Maple syrup, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8)
Processing 65 · Four ingredients, but granola is baked with canola oil and sweeteners.
Sourcing 45 · Non-GMO and expeller-pressed claims; ingredient origins are not stated.
Transparency 70 · Full ingredient list and batch details; non-GMO and gluten-free claims.
Contains canola oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−28 for honey, maple syrup
ClearShelf standard−18 for non-gmo expeller pressed canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Whole grain rolled oats Non-GMO expeller pressed canola oil Honey Maple syrup
4 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00