/ / Beyond Meat Beyond Sausage Brat Original

Beyond Meat Beyond Sausage Brat Original

Contains high-oleic sunflower oil

These vegan brat-style links use pea, brown rice and fava bean proteins. They contain sunflower and coconut oils, natural flavors and 540 mg sodium per link.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Dairy-free
$11.00 lowest price at BESTIES Vegan Paradise
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
250caloriesPer serving · 1 Link (Uncooked 100g/Cooked 76g)
Protein
16g▲
Fiber
3g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
540mg▼
Saturated fat
8g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Water, pea protein, refined coconut oil, high oleic sunflower oil, natural flavors, brown rice protein, methylcellulose, potato starch, fava bean protein, fruit and vegetable juice (for color), salt, apple fiber, calcium alginate casing
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score BNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
57 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as plant-based alternativesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%68
Ingredients · counts 20%82
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 57
Nutrition 68 · Compared with other plant-based foods: more sodium (540 mg), more protein (16 g), more fiber (3 g); no added sugar per 1 Link
Ingredients 82 · High oleic sunflower oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Methylcellulose (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, natural flavors, methylcellulose and added starch make this highly formulated
Sourcing 35 · Pea proteins and refined oils; ingredient origins aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified
Contains high-oleic sunflower oil
Natural flavors and methylcellulose
540 mg sodium per link
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−8 for methylcellulose, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for high oleic sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Pea protein Refined coconut oil High oleic sunflower oil Natural flavors Brown rice protein Methylcellulose Potato starch Fava bean protein Fruit and vegetable juice (for color) Salt Apple fiber Calcium alginate casing
13 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Methylcellulose (E461)ThickenerLimited risk
Plant-fibre thickener common in meat alternatives; considered safe, a marker of processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00