/ / Cocoa - 1 case (4 boxes)

Cocoa - 1 case (4 boxes)

Contains sunflower oil

This cocoa cereal has 13 g protein per serving and 0 g total sugars. It contains milk protein, sunflower oil and natural flavor.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianLow sugarContains dairy
$39.00 lowest price at Magic Spoon
Price and stock checked Nov 1, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · About 1 Cup (37g)
Protein
13g▲
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
160mg▼
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Milk protein blend (casein, whey protein concentrate), sweetener blend (allulose, monk fruit extract), oil blend (high oleic sunflower oil, avocado oil), tapioca starch, cocoa powder, inulin (from chicory root and/or agave), natural flavor, salt
57 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%68
Ingredients · counts 20%78
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 57
Nutrition 68 · Compared with other grain foods: less whole grain (0%), more sodium (160 mg), more protein (13 g); no added sugar per About 1 Cup
Ingredients 78 · High oleic sunflower oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Protein blend, tapioca starch, sweeteners, oils and natural flavor make this a formulated cereal.
Sourcing 40 · Refined starch, protein ingredients and oils have no specific sourcing claims.
Transparency 50 · Complete ingredient list, but natural flavor is not specified.
Contains sunflower oil
Contains natural flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for high oleic sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Milk protein blend (casein, whey protein concentrate) Sweetener blend (allulose, monk fruit extract) Oil blend (high oleic sunflower oil, avocado oil) Tapioca starch Cocoa powder Inulin (from chicory root and/or agave) Natural flavor Salt
8 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
AlluloseSweetenerNo risk
A rare sugar the FDA lets brands leave out of added sugars; large amounts can upset digestion.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00