/ / LillyBean Gluten-Free Vanilla Bean Cake & Cupcake Mix - Vegan & Top-9 Allergen-Free

LillyBean Gluten-Free Vanilla Bean Cake & Cupcake Mix - Vegan & Top-9 Allergen-Free

Contains 12 g added sugar

This vegan, gluten-free cake mix includes vanilla powder made with vanilla beans. Each 28 g serving has 12 g added sugar.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesGluten-free (label)Dairy-freeContains corn
$9.49 lowest price at LillyBean Baking
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
90caloriesPer serving · 1/12 of Bag (28g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
12g▼
Sodium
105mg
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Gluten Free Flour (White Rice Flour, Whole Grain Brown Rice Flour, Whole Grain Sorghum Flour, Potato Starch, Tapioca Flour, Xanthan Gum), Vegan Cane Sugar, Brown Sugar, Baking Powder (Monocalcium Phosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate, Corn Starch), Sea Salt, Baking Soda, Vanilla Powder (Dextrose, Vanilla Beans)
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
42 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%39
Ingredients · counts 30%50
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 42
Nutrition 39 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0 g), less fiber (0 g); 12 g added sugar per 1/12 of Bag
Ingredients 50 · Cane sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Brown sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Added phosphates (additive, −10)
Processing 30 · Mix includes refined starches, sugars and xanthan gum
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and sugar sources are not specified
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific ingredient-origin claims
12 g added sugar
Contains refined starches
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for cane sugar, brown sugar
Varies by additive−10 for added phosphates
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Gluten Free Flour (White Rice Flour, Whole Grain Brown Rice Flour, Whole Grain Sorghum Flour, Potato Starch, Tapioca Flour, Xanthan Gum) Vegan Cane Sugar Brown Sugar Baking Powder (Monocalcium Phosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate, Corn Starch) Sea Salt Baking Soda Vanilla Powder (Dextrose, Vanilla Beans)
7 ingredients 4 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00