/ / GRACE PUMPKIN SOUP MIX 45 G

GRACE PUMPKIN SOUP MIX 45 G

Contains 1,070 mg sodium/serving

This dry pumpkin-flavored macaroni soup mix has a full ingredient list. A serving contains 1,070 mg sodium and 2 g added sugar.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$1.79 45 g · lowest price at Tropical Sun Supermarket
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
70caloriesPer serving · 2 Tbsp (22g) dry mix (1 cup prepared)
Protein
2g▲
Fiber
<1g▲
Added sugar
2g▼
Sodium
1070mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: MACARONI PRODUCT, ENRICHED WHEAT FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMINE MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID), SUGAR, SALT, FOOD STARCH - MODIFIED, HYDROLYZED SOY PROTEIN, MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE, PUMPKIN POWDER (PUMPKIN, MALTODEXTRIN, CORN FLOUR), DEHYDRATED ONIONS, TURMERIC (COLOR), SPICES, EXTRACTIVE OF PAPRIKA (COLOR), GARLIC POWDER, EXTRACTIVE OF TURMERIC (COLOR)
46 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%37
Ingredients · counts 25%72
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 46
Nutrition 37 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (1070 mg), more fiber (0.5 g); 2 g added sugar per 2 Tbsp
Ingredients 72 · Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); MSG (monosodium glutamate) (additive, −4); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4)
Processing 25 · Modified starch, hydrolyzed soy protein and flavoring ingredients.
Sourcing 35 · The brand says it is a Jamaica product; ingredient origins are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but spices are not specified.
2 g added sugar
1,070 mg sodium
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−8 for msg, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
MACARONI PRODUCT ENRICHED WHEAT FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMINE MONONITRATE, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID) SUGAR SALT FOOD STARCH - MODIFIED HYDROLYZED SOY PROTEIN MONOSODIUM GLUTAMATE PUMPKIN POWDER (PUMPKIN, MALTODEXTRIN, CORN FLOUR) DEHYDRATED ONIONS TURMERIC (COLOR) SPICES EXTRACTIVE OF PAPRIKA (COLOR) GARLIC POWDER EXTRACTIVE OF TURMERIC (COLOR)
14 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 5 limited risk
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98