/ / Cucumber Sauce, Tzatziki (Gyro Sauce) 1lb

Cucumber Sauce, Tzatziki (Gyro Sauce) 1lb

Contains hydrogenated palm oil

This creamy cucumber sauce has 50 calories and 3.5 g saturated fat per 2-tablespoon serving. It contains partially hydrogenated palm kernel oil, corn syrup and natural flavor.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianKetoContains dairyContains soyContains corn
$6.99 1 lb · lowest price at Parthenon Foods
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
50caloriesPer serving · 2 tbsp (30g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
95mg▲
Saturated fat
3.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: sauce base (water, partially hydrogenated palm kernel oil, buttermilk powder, corn syrup, sour cream stabilizer, sodium caseinate, soy mono- and di-glycerides, salt, potassium sorbate, sodium citrate, natural flavor and cultures, cucumbers, seasoning mix, contains less than 2% or less of water, vinegar, soybean oil, dehydrated garlic, and lemon juice concentrate
Product details
Shelf life60–75 days
“It has a shelf life of 60-75 days.” — the product page
49 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%68
Ingredients · counts 25%43
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 49
Nutrition 68 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more saturated fat (3.5 g), less sodium (95 mg); no added sugar per 2 tbsp
Ingredients 43 · Sauce base (hydrogenated oil, −40); Soybean oil, in the 2% or less part (seed oil, −5, ClearShelf standard); Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (additive, −4); 2 more
Processing 25 · Formulated sauce with hydrogenated oil, corn syrup and several additives
Sourcing 50 · Made in USA; origin of the main ingredients is not stated
Transparency 50 · Ingredient list includes vague seasoning mix and natural flavor
Contains partially hydrogenated palm kernel oil
Contains corn syrup
Contains natural flavor and preservatives
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for sauce base
Varies by additive−12 for sorbates, mono- and diglycerides, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−5 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Capped at 49 · Contains hydrogenated or partially hydrogenated oil
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Similar, for lessSame kind of food, scoring about as well or better, for less than $0.44/oz here
Shop GoyaRed Enchilada Sauce, 8oz Can
64+15
$1.79 · $0.22/oz · 49% less per oz
Ingredients
Sauce base (water Partially hydrogenated palm kernel oil Buttermilk powder Corn syrup Sour cream stabilizer Sodium caseinate Soy mono- and di-glycerides Salt Potassium sorbate Sodium citrate Natural flavor and cultures Cucumbers Seasoning mix Contains less than 2% or less of water Vinegar Soybean oil Dehydrated garlic And lemon juice concentrate
18 ingredients 2 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98