/ / Pita Bread ,10 count (Grecian Delight)

Pita Bread ,10 count (Grecian Delight)

Contains soybean or canola oil

These 7-inch pitas have 2 g total sugar and 520 mg sodium per pita. They contain soybean and/or canola oil, preservatives, milk and wheat.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesVegetarianContains dairyContains soyContains wheat
$5.99 10 count · lowest price at Parthenon Foods
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
220caloriesPer serving · 1 pita (94g)
Protein
7g
Fiber
2g▼
Added sugar
—
Sodium
520mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), water, soybean oil and/or canola oil, yeast, salt, sugar, whole wheat flour, dough conditioner (calcium sulfate, acacia gum, mono- and diglycerides, enzymes), baking powder (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate, monocalcium phosphate), nonfat dry milk, yeast nutrients (ammonium sulfate, ascorbic acid), calcium propionate, potassium sorbate
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%57
Ingredients · counts 20%60
Processing · counts 15%48
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 57 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (520 mg), less fiber (2 g) per 1 pita
Ingredients 60 · Soybean oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (additive, −4); 2 more
Processing 48 · Enriched flour with dough conditioners and preservatives
Sourcing 50 · Made in USA; ingredient growing origins and practices are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and nutrition values; no specific growing claims
Contains soybean and/or canola oil
Contains preservatives
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−22 for added phosphates, sorbates, calcium propionate and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−18 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid) Water Soybean oil and/or canola oil Yeast Salt Sugar Whole wheat flour Dough conditioner (calcium sulfate, acacia gum, mono- and diglycerides, enzymes) Baking powder (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate, monocalcium phosphate) Nonfat dry milk Yeast nutrients (ammonium sulfate, ascorbic acid) Calcium propionate Potassium sorbate
13 ingredients 1 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Calcium propionate (E282)PreservativeLimited risk
Common bread preservative; a 2019 human study found it raised insulin-related hormones after a meal.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Gum arabic (acacia) (E414)ThickenerNo risk
A natural tree-sap fibre; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98