/ / Venison Bacon Cure

Venison Bacon Cure

Contains sodium nitrite

A cure-and-seasoning kit sized for batches of ground venison. It contains sodium nitrite; follow the handling instructions carefully.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickeners
$7.99 lowest price at PS Seasoning
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Sugar, sodium erythorbate (5.17%)
54 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%65
Processing · counts 20%55
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 20%40
Why it scores 54
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 65 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sodium or potassium nitrite (additive, −15); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · A formulated cure-and-seasoning blend for making venison bacon
Sourcing 35 · Sugar is listed, but its origin and production are not stated
Transparency 40 · Only some cure ingredients are listed; the seasoning blend details are missing
Contains sodium nitrite
Contains sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−15 for sodium or potassium nitrite
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Sodium erythorbate (5.17%)
2 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98